Improve write streams performance and handling of joins
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:11:24 +0000 (14:11 -0500)
commitb348831df3fcf7d8eb66d35e4d0cf8434e788473
tree31368c40c88c0f68919ca1fd6970691763709540
parent3d84c998673ba7acf82ec5c26769a41e28a2cc7b
Improve write streams performance and handling of joins

Provide the number of completed WIM parts and total WIM parts in
WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_WRITE_STREAMS, to replace WIMLIB_PROGRESS_MSG_JOIN.
Furthermore, write streams in a more intelligent order; e.g. sorting by WIM part
number and file offset when relevant.
NEWS
include/wimlib.h
include/wimlib/lookup_table.h
programs/imagex.c
src/extract.c
src/join.c
src/lookup_table.c
src/write.c