Compression updates
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 05:14:07 +0000 (00:14 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 05:37:31 +0000 (00:37 -0500)
commit93110bb18090d4d2c00294a56f819c7edeef318f
treeca066156772869db58840aa3fab027b71eb55590
parentf217a34cf5fecfd91b10395f9165a7ae9570c4aa
Compression updates

- Faster searching for repeat offset matches
- Lazy updates of adaptive state in near-optimal parsing
- Faster LZX near-optimal parsing
- Better LZX lazy parsing
- Faster XPRESS near-optimal parsing
- Faster LZMS near-optimal parsing
- Faster LZMS match/literal output
- Slightly faster LZMS decompression
- Cleanups
15 files changed:
Makefile.am
NEWS
README
include/wimlib/lz_repsearch.h
include/wimlib/lzms.h
include/wimlib/lzms_constants.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/wimlib/lzx.h
include/wimlib/lzx_constants.h
src/lzms-common.c
src/lzms-compress.c
src/lzms-decompress.c
src/lzx-common.c
src/lzx-compress.c
src/lzx-decompress.c
src/xpress-compress.c