New format for UNIX data
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 May 2014 03:21:20 +0000 (22:21 -0500)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 May 2014 03:55:23 +0000 (22:55 -0500)
commit71d3401258fb14dcfc921f53452ba972e27e8b8b
tree695629091d0195bbb0f44fe844c2c282608611e1
parentb996daae67735460fe19ca39029fdc8e2941f186
New format for UNIX data

This moves the UNIX data into reserved fields of the WIM dentry.

This is theoretically less extensible than the previous format, which was
to add a specially-named alternate data stream entry to each file with
UNIX data.  However, having the UNIX data present in the metadata
resource is simpler and avoids problems when doing sequential extraction.

For now, this also seems to maintain compatibility with the MS
implementation, since it seems simply ignore the reserve fields.

Also, use 32-bit uids, gids, and modes.
13 files changed:
NEWS
doc/man1/imagex-capture.1.in
include/wimlib.h
include/wimlib/inode.h
include/wimlib/unix_data.h
programs/imagex.c
src/dentry.c
src/extract.c
src/inode.c
src/iterate_dir.c
src/mount_image.c
src/unix_apply.c
src/unix_capture.c