lz_sarray: Use 16-bit length
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 21:04:11 +0000 (15:04 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2014 22:31:11 +0000 (16:31 -0600)
commit67e3a69b10498376108c15e5c48b8bb2fc8623e7
treef2107a8efd484688bba64a53820d7f8758383233
parentcd9835b342c9956e1e1563afaf96e045aa39fd44
lz_sarray:  Use 16-bit length

This saves 4 bytes of memory per position and only decreases the
compression ratio on very repetitive files (with matches of length >
65535), and even then only slightly.  Performance is not significantly
affected but may be slightly improved due to better use of cache.
NEWS
include/wimlib/lz_sarray.h
src/lz_sarray.c
src/lzms-compress.c