NTFS capture: Get DOS names from ntfs_readdir()
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 18:44:28 +0000 (12:44 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:04:07 +0000 (14:04 -0600)
commit5caa8cde33f9f1dd77437df6c7db9559a7f06dbe
tree7c3af6d6e76106a641d2a8dadfbeb1d38d79eaea
parente608625576eb70556863d37cbda367bc547eb3e0
NTFS capture:  Get DOS names from ntfs_readdir()

Instead of calling ntfs_get_ntfs_dos_name(), the behavior of which was changed
in NTFS-3g v2013.1.13 and no longer works for files with multiple hard links,
one of which is associated with a hard name, just remember the DOS names when
they're returned from the ntfs_readdir() callback.  This works by building a
temporary map from NTFS inode numbers to DOS names each time a directory is
captured.
src/dentry.c
src/dentry.h
src/ntfs-capture.c