portability and compression cleanups
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 01:40:17 +0000 (19:40 -0600)
committerEric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 05:35:32 +0000 (23:35 -0600)
commit0ecb0529b5fcacc1abafa1f3f02a40c44783ada8
tree8f5c97e27c79f93583edc06071e3ca6e8a90b184
parentdd3f804966f577b104eda649f572e8e765edc7ef
portability and compression cleanups

- Split compiler.h into compiler.h and compiler-gcc.h
- Compile with -std=c99. Some GCC extensions are still used but they are
  explicitly defined in compiler-gcc.h.
- Add get_unaligned_uXX_le() and put_unaligned_uXX_le() helpers
- Faster lz_copy() in some cases
- Faster lz_extend() in some cases
- New bitops.h header
27 files changed:
Makefile.am
include/wimlib/bitops.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/wimlib/compiler-gcc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/wimlib/compiler.h
include/wimlib/decompress_common.h
include/wimlib/endianness.h
include/wimlib/lz_extend.h
include/wimlib/lz_hash3.h
include/wimlib/lz_repsearch.h
include/wimlib/lzx.h
include/wimlib/types.h
include/wimlib/unaligned.h
include/wimlib/util.h
src/decompress_common.c
src/lz_hash_chains.c
src/lzms-common.c
src/lzms-compress.c
src/lzms-decompress.c
src/lzx-common.c
src/lzx-compress.c
src/lzx-decompress.c
src/resource.c
src/util.c
src/wim.c
src/write.c
src/xpress-compress.c
src/xpress-decompress.c